Preload Icon
  • 0


The Emirate of Dubai is one of the seven emirates of the United Arab Emirates. The capital of the emirate is the eponymous city, Dubai. It is located in the Arabian Desert on the coast of the Persian Gulf.
Area: 3,885 km²
Population: 4.177 million (2019)
Points of interest: Burj Khalifa, The Dubai Mall, Palm Jumeirah
Colleges and Universities: University of Wollongong in Dubai (UOWD)
Clubs and Teams: Hatta Club, Shabab Al-Ahli Dubai FC